Wednesday, April 2, 2008

Tubbataha Reef & Chocolate Hills

Let us all Filipinos support and vote for our very own wonders of nature that has been nominated on

Let us all cast our votes. All votes counts, lets do this to help our tourism industry.

We need to be included in the top 7 to have a place in the new 7 wonders of the world. If we get the chance to be included, it would be a big positive impact on our tourism industry.

Tubbataha Reef:
Tubbataha Reef is an atoll coral
reef in the Sulu Sea that belongs to the Philippines. It is a marine sanctuary protected as Tubbataha Reef National Marine Park. The reef is composed of two atolls, North and South Reefs. Each reef has a single small islet that protrudes from the water. The atolls are separated by a deep channel 8 kilometers wide. Over one thousand species, including many that are endangered, can be found at on the reef. These include manta rays, lionfish, tortoises, clownfish and sharks.

Chocolate Hills:

The Chocolate Hills is an unusual geological formation in Bohol, Philippines. It is composed of around 1,268 perfectly cone-shaped hills, all about the same size, spread over an area of more than 50 sq km The hills are covered in green grass that turns brown during the dry season, giving them the name "Chocolate Hills."

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...